1,440

Let me remind you that a good morning text does not do you justice

There are 1,440 minutes in a day

Which gives me…

1,440 chances to tell you just how much you mean to me

I want to be the kind of woman, that gives you more than just words

I respect you enough to know you deserve actions

And that you retired empty promises to your last relationship

So it would be unkind of me to disappoint you again

I say I’m worthy…

But you don’t believe in things you can’t see

So here I am, ready to build

It’s Day One…

Action One, out of  1,440

Multiply that by every day that we shall live

And only then will you know…

Just how much you mean to me.

 

– Chelsea Ciará

Leave a Reply

